Slushy Winter Wonderland

Yet, another Nor’easter has hit Connecticut. Though not as dramatic as last month’s blizzard, we managed to get three full slushy inches of snow in my town! I’m happy to share my pictures from this morning so all of my readers who are unfortunate enough to live in warmer climates can eat their hearts out!

4
First view of the morning from my rig (and my hand-carved gift from *Beau).

1

Woke up to a most beautiful sight… Plow Trucks!

2

She’s a trooper!

5

Making my way through.

6

Gym IS open… I get to shower!

15 thoughts on “Slushy Winter Wonderland

    • Thankfully, I’ve managed to keep very warm. I did have some challenges last month that I’ll be covering in my next post.

  1. Yes! What she ^ said! I worry about you in this weather! Glad you are safe, dry, and showered! LOL!

    • Glad to be showered, too! Thanks for your well wishes. Today’s weather was quite mild; I think spring is finally starting to break! πŸ˜€

  2. Hello Mocha Gypsy,

    Love your blog. Thanks for sharing your stories and giving inspiration to those of us who have yet to take the leap to full time rv’ing. I came across another blog of a woman who has documented her journey to the full timing – very interesting. Just an FYI in case you hadn’t come across it. http://www.interstellarorchard.com/

    All the best to you,
    Sandy

    • Thank you, Sandy! I’m glad you enjoy my blog. I just checked out your link; I may add her to my upcoming blog roll.

  3. I’ve just read through your blog . . . and I’m eager to know what has happened since March 8! It’s like waiting for the next episode of my favorite tv show to come on LOL! Your writing is so entertaining and informative. I am thankful for you sharing your journey. I hope all is well with you.

    • Thank you, Hot Pepper! All is well and I hope you are the same… I’m working on my next entry to post soon. Promise! πŸ˜‰

  4. Please update, I crave to know how you are doing and whatΒ΄s going on! πŸ™‚
    I have plans to go a similar route in my life, and you are a big inspiration!

    /Mattias from Sweden.

Leave a Reply

