Happy National Awkward Moments Day!

I had my voiceover services promoted on this quirky, cool blog. Let’s hope I get some more business my way! 😉

I have moved to alwaysaholiday.com!

my reaction

Hello!

This blog has thoroughly permeated my life. It’s like a curse that I’ve somehow put on myself to live according to these holidays without even planning. Usually it’s a blessing – like National Chili Day when I happened to have randomly stashed a single can of chili in the cupboard and thus was blessed with an easy dinner – but today it definitely resembles a curse. Last night, I kid you not, I was looking at the holidays coming up before I hit the hay and I thought ‘oh great – let’s see what I do tomorrow to embarrass myself’… I knew I wasn’t going to have to try to have an awkward moment but I thought I would at least have to beef it up a little. Alright, I know – you’re looking at that photo up there thinking ‘what in the world did she actually do?’

First…

View original post 596 more words

4 thoughts on “Happy National Awkward Moments Day!

  1. Mocha, it is great to know you’re still around.  I thought you had fallen off the radar…. Be happy and safe..

      There will only be one of you for all time. Fearlessly be yourself!

    KitteP

    2012 RT170 Versatile San Francisco,CA

    ________________________________

  2. Girlfriend! You’ve got the goods so DON’T SELL YOURSELF TOO CHEAP! I can’t emphasize this enough. Your demo is good! People will believe that you’re worth what you charge. You should be charging a MINIMUM of $50 and even that’s cheap! Please tell me that you’re going to raise your rates TODAY! (Sorry for all the caps but I feel very strongly about this.)

    • Hi, Karen! How have you been? I agree with what you’re saying. I recently raised my rates since, but it’s still pretty cheap since that’s the concept of that website. I’ve been more strict with eLance and I’m also looking at other sites that I can offer my services to.

Leave a Reply

